The Oscars went off just as planned: a dazzling star-filled night with few surprise and no upsets. Here are all the Oscar winners…

Best Picture – 12 Years a Slave


Best Director – Alfonso Cuarón, Gravity


Best Actor – Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Thumbnail for 8204

Best Actress – Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine


Best Supporting Actor – Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club


Best Supporting Actress – Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave

Lupita Nyong'o

Best Original Screenplay – Spike Jonze, Her


Best Adapted Screenplay – John Ridley, 12 Years a Slave

Thumbnail for 6154

Best Animated Feature – Frozen


Best Foreign Language Film – The Great Beauty

The Great Beauty

Best Documentary Feature – Twenty Feet From Stardom

Twenty Feet From Stardom

Best Cinematography – Gravity


Best Film Editing – Gravity


Best Production Design – The Great Gatsby


Best Costume Design – The Great Gatsby


Best Original Score – Gravity


Best Original Song – “Let It Go” from “Frozen”


Best Sound Editing – Gravity


Best Sound Mixing – Gravity


Best Visual Effects – Gravity


Best Makeup – Dallas Buyers Club


Best Animated Short – Mr. Hublot

Mr Hublot

Best Live Action Short – Helium

Helium - Live Action Short

Best Documentary Short – The Lady In Number 6



2014 Academy Awards winners
Best Picture

“12 Years a Slave” – WINNER
“American Hustle”
“Captain Phillips”
“Dallas Buyers Club”
“The Wolf of Wall Street”

Bing: 2014 Academy Awards | Academy Awards news

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Bruce Dern — “Nebraska”
Leonardo DiCaprio — “The Wolf of Wall Street”
Chiwetel Ejiofor — “12 Years a Slave”
Matthew McConaughey — “Dallas Buyers Club” – WINNER
Christian Bale — “American Hustle”

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Cate Blanchett — “Blue Jasmine” – WINNER
Sandra Bullock — “Gravity”
Judi Dench — “Philomena”
Meryl Streep — “August: Osage County”
Amy Adams — “American Hustle”

What do you think of the winning films and stars? Sound off on MSN Movies Facebook.

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Barkhad Abdi — “Captain Phillips”
Bradley Cooper — “American Hustle”
Michael Fassbender — “12 Years a Slave”
Jared Leto — “Dallas Buyers Club” – WINNER
Jonah Hill — “The Wolf of Wall Street”

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Jennifer Lawrence — “American Hustle”
Lupita Nyong’o — “12 Years a Slave” – WINNER
Julia Roberts — “August: Osage County”
June Squibb — “Nebraska”
Sally Hawkins — “Blue Jasmine”

Best Director

Alfonso Cuaron — “Gravity” – WINNER
Steve McQueen — “12 Years a Slave”
Alexander Payne — “Nebraska”
Martin Scorsese — “The Wolf of Wall Street”
David O. Russell — “American Hustle”

Best Animated Feature

“The Croods”
“Ernest & Celestine”
“Frozen” – WINNER
“The Wind Rises”
“Despicable Me 2”

Best Animated Short Film

“Get a Horse!”
“Mr. Hublot” – WINNER
“Room on the Broom”

Best Live Action Short Film

“Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me)”
“Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just Before Losing Everything)”
“Helium” – WINNER
“Pitaako Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything)?”
“The Voorman Problem”

Best Cinematography

Philippe Le Sourd — “The Grandmaster”
Emmanuel Lubezki — “Gravity” – WINNER
Bruno Delbonnel — “Inside Llewyn Davis”
Phedon Papamichael — “Nebraska”
Roger Deakins — “Prisoners”

Best Costume Design

William Chang Suk Ping — “The Grandmaster”
Michael Wilkinson — “American Hustle”
Catherine Martin — “The Great Gatsby” – WINNER
Michael O’ Connor — “The Invisible Woman”
Patricia Norris — “12 Years a Slave”

Best Documentary Feature

“20 Feet from Stardom” – WINNER
“The Act of Killing”
“The Square”
“Cutie and the Boxer”
“Dirty Wars”

Best Documentary Short

“Cave Digger”
“Facing Fear”
“The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life” – WINNER
“Karama Has No Walls”
“Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall”

Best Film Editing

Joe Walker — “12 Years a Slave”
Alan Baumgarten, Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers — “American Hustle”
Christopher Rouse — “Captain Phillips”
Alfonso Cuaron and Mark Sanger — “Gravity” – WINNER
John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa — “Dallas Buyers Club”

Best Foreign Language Film

“The Broken Circle Breakdown” — Belgium
“The Great Beauty” — Italy – WINNER
“The Hunt” — Denmark
“Omar” — Palestine
“The Missing Picture” — Cambodia

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews — “Dallas Buyers Club” – WINNER
Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny — “The Lone Ranger”
Stephen Prouty — “Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa”

Best Original Score

John Williams — “The Book Thief”
Steven Price — “Gravity” – WINNER
Alexandre Desplat — “Philomena”
Thomas Newman — “Saving Mr. Banks”
William Butler and Owen Pallett — “Her”

Best Original Song

“Let It Go” from “Frozen” — Music and lyric by Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez – WINNER
“Alone Not Alone” from “Alone Yet Not Alone” — Music by Bruce Broughton, Lyric by Dennis Spiegel
“The Moon Song” from “Her” — Music by Karen O, Lyric by Karen O and Spike Jonze
“Ordinary Love” from “Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom” — U2
“Happy” from “Despicable Me 2” — Music and lyric by Pharrell Williams

Best Production Design

Adam Stockhausen, Alice Baker — “12 Years a Slave”
Catherine Martin, Beverly Dunn — “The Great Gatsby” – WINNER
Judy Becker, Heather Loeffler — “American Hustle”
K.K. Barrett and Gene Sedena — “Her”
Andy Nicholson and Rosie Goodwin — “Gravity”

Best Adapted Screenplay

John Ridley — “12 Years a Slave” – WINNER
Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy and Ethan Hawke — “Before Midnight”
Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope — “Philomena”
Terence Winter — “The Wolf of Wall Street”
Billy Ray — “Captain Phillips”

Best Original Screenplay

David O. Russell and Eric Singer –“American Hustle”
Bob Nelson — “Nebraska”
Spike Jonze — “Her” – WINNER
Woody Allen — “Blue Jasmine”
Craig Borten and Melisa Wallack — “Dallas Buyers Club”

Best Sound Editing

“Gravity” – WINNER
“All is Lost”
“Captain Phillips”
“Lone Survivor”
“The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”

Best Sound Mixing

“Gravity” – WINNER
“Inside Llewyn Davis”
“Lone Survivor”
“Captain Phillips”
“The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”

Best Visual Effects

“Gravity” – WINNER
“The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”
“Iron Man 3”
“The Lone Ranger”
“Star Trek Into Darkness”